Events

Thursday, September 12

|

5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Brews for Birds at Kindred Spirit Brewing

Save the date to join us at Kindred Spirit Brewing in support of our Food Pantry’s holiday efforts! Who will take home the best raffle prize this year?

Kindred Spirit Brewing

12830 West Creek Parkway, Unit J

Manakin Sabot

, VA

, 23103

Event image
Thursday, September 26

|

Dominion Energy Charity 5K at Hardywood Brewery West Creek

Save the date to join our team! We will receive a portion of the proceeds when you sign up to run and choose GoochlandCares as your charity.

Hardywood West Creek

820 Sanctuary Trail Drive

Richmond

, VA

, 23238

Event image

Observed Holidays

GoochlandCares is closed on the following days
through the 2024 calendar year

Observed New Years Day

Monday, January 1, 2024

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 15, 2024

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 19, 2024

Easter Monday

Monday, April 1, 2024

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27, 2024

Observed Juneteenth

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Independence Day

Thursday, July 4 –
Friday, July 5, 2024

Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2024

Thanksgiving

12:30 pm Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1, 2024

Christmas

Tuesday, December 24 – Thursday, December 26, 2024

New Years Day

12:30 pm Tuesday, December 31 – Wednesday, January 1, 2025

SERVICES

GoochlandCares delivers quality, client-centered services with compassion and dignity.

View Services

VOLUNTEER

Get involved. Donate your time.

Get Involved

DONATE

Your financial and in-kind contributions make a difference in the lives of neighbors impacted by poverty.

Make a Difference

Sign up for emails to receive updates on our events, news, and services.

Sign Up